Finding balance

on

So yes, I know dear reader, I said this blog had developed itself into a food blog but I also said I am drawn to and enjoy many things in life.  Dance is one of them and this piece of movement is just so beautiful I had to share it.  It is called Sanddornbalance and was first developed by Madir Eugster, who has since taught this delicate craft to a select number of other artists, among them the serene Miyoko Shida seen here.

For me it is the perfect analogy for our beautiful planet – it is simplicity itself but is so complex and requires such a delicate balancing of opposing forces that it is breathtakingly awesome and a wonder it survives at all.

Vohn

x

Leave a Reply

